Skip to Main Content

Research & Innovation Strategies

List of expertise in the department

RDS Team Expertise

Name Area of Expertise ("see me for XX") Section
Tess Amram

Areas: Serials cataloging for all formats, including both original and copy cataloging

Member of: PCC team (NACO, BIBCO, ECIP catalogers)		 Special Collections Cataloging Section
Hollie Bellinger

Areas: Government Document cataloging; UN cataloging; map/atlas cataloging; copy cataloging.

Member of: Ask a Librarian Team		 General Materials Cataloging Section
Keno Catabay

Areas: Special materials cataloging (testing kits, rare books, DVDs & Blu-rays, vinyl records, etc.); Program for Cooperative Cataloging efforts (NACO, BIBCO, ECIP, SACO); original cataloging of firm order books

Member of: PCC team (NACO, BIBCO, ECIP catalogers)		 Special Materials Cataloging Section Head
Josie Fania

Areas: (1) Special Collections & Archives cataloging.  Cataloging of graphic novels, screenplays, Children’s & Young Adult materials, microfilm, photobooks, Lebowitz Collection, UPCOS (University Press of Colo.).  (2) Process materials & encode finding aids using EAD, MarcEdit, Dacs, collection level OCLC records. (3) Assist with digital projects using data sheets, Photoshop and Luna.
Member of: Ask a Librarian Team
Special Materials Cataloging Section
Anna Ferris

Areas:  Rare Books Collection original & complex cataloging (i.e., bibliographic description, classification & subject analysis) of artists’ books, photography books, primary source manuscripts, archival finding aids, realia & ephemera, etc.; Romance Languages original & complex cataloging; RBC procedures & best practices administrator for new projects; Authority control for personal/corporate names, series, & uniform titles; Subject heading proposals to LCSH; Cataloger’s Desktop/Classification Web expert user

Member of: Program for Cooperative Cataloging; ECIP Cataloging Team for University Press of Colorado, Utah State University Press & University of Nevada Press books; University Libraries Tenure Committee
Special Materials Cataloging Section
Hui Liang Areas: Copy cataloging and Chinese and Korean materials cataloging. General Collections Cataloging Section
Chris Long

Areas: cataloging standards and policy (national and local); Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC) and Electronic Cataloging in Publication (ECIP) initiatives; authority control/identity management (NACO, ISNI, Wikidata); linked data as related to cataloging; status of cataloging projects; OCLC and Sierra functionality issues.

Member of: Tenure Committee; various roles within the LD4P2 (Linked Data for Production) cohort

Resource Description Services Team Director
Mathew Marquardt Areas: Catalog and database maintenance projects. Special Materials Cataloging Section
Yuko Marshall Areas: Monographic cataloging for Japanese materials and Gov. International, copy cataloging. General Collections Cataloging Section
Sara Riggs

Areas: Monographic copy cataloging workflow, procedures, and projects (incl. gifts, Backstage - languages, media, Classics Dept.). Perform complex copy and original cataloging for print monographs; PCC cataloging (BIBCO, NACO, SACO & ECIP). German and romance languages original and complex copy cataloging. LibGuides administration & editor for RDS wiki.

Member of: PCC team (NACO, BIBCO, ECIP catalogers)

 General Collections Cataloging Section Head
Dresha Schaden Areas: government documents original and copy cataloging (U.S. and Colorado), cataloging maps and atlases, copy cataloging; creation of NACO records; managing cataloging government documents cataloging projects. General Materials Cataloging Section
Toni Thiebault

Areas: Catalog maintenance and copy cataloging.

 General Collections Cataloging Section