Skip to Main Content

ENGL 3000 Shakespeare for Non-Majors, an Introduction to Shakespearean Works Held by Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections: Shakespeare Illustrated

This guide highlights works Shakespearean and related early modern works held by Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections.

Introduction

William Shakespeare. The works of Mr. William Shakespear; : in six volumes. Adorn'd with cuts. / Revis'd and corrected, with an account of the life and writings of the author. By N. Rowe, Esq. London: Printed for Jacob Tonson, 1709. 

Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections

 

 

      

William Shakespeare.  The Dramatic Works of Shakespeare.  London: W. Bulmer, Shakespeare Printing Office, 1802.  

Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections

 

 

William Shakespeare.  Hamlet Prinz von Daenemark / [Textrevision von Max J. Wolff; Mit 16 Lichtdrucktafeln nach den Lithographieen von Eugene Delacroix. Leipzig: Inselverlag, 1913. 

Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections

 

 

                                 

Ninety-six portraits of eminent actors in Shakespearian characters. London: J. Tallis, late 1800s. 

Special Collections, Rare and Distinctive Collections

 

 

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.

Rare and Distinctive Collections

rad@colorado.edu

Website

Classroom: Norlin M350B

Reading Room: Norlin E1B43

Instruction & Outreach | Special Collections | Collections of Distinction

Profile Photo
Susan Guinn-Chipman
Contact:
Special Collections
Collections of Distinction
Norlin Library
N345