Research Guides: ATLS 4000/4010: Research Methods and Professional Practice Capstone: How to Find...

Ask our Engineering, Math & Physics Librarians

Email: libraries@colorado.edu

Gemmill Engineering, Math & Physics Library website

Interlibrary Loan

When we do not have a source, you may use our Interlibrary Loan services to request it! Place your request using ILLiad, and we do our best to get the source for you from another library. Interlibrary Loan is free for registered faculty, staff, and students and other authorized users at the Boulder Campus.

Start Searching

Search the CU Boulder Libraries physical and digital collection:

Combine Search Words

AND link words by AND to search for all words in the same resource

OR link words by OR to search for one word or another (instead of both/all words)

NOT to eliminate results with a certain term

“Quotations” – add quotations to a group of two or more words to search for the exact phrase

Find Specific Formats

Find Art Images

Find Data and Statistics

Find Images

Find Newspapers

Find Videos

Find Archival Materials, Rare Books

Visit Rare and Distinctive Collections:

You may also want to browse materials from our Rare and Distinctive Collections, including Rare Books (check out especially the Artist Book collection and Photography collection) and Archives. Because these materials are unique, you'll need to set up a time to browse them in the reading room, contact rad@colorado.edu to get help.

Browse Archives Around the World:

Digital Public Library of America: DPLA The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums
Europeana An internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised.

Research by Discipline

Art and Art History

Art & Art History Research Portal Your portal to more databases and research tools for art research at CU Boulder

Business

Business Research Portal Your portal to more databases and research tools for business research at CU Boulder

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Mintel Academic Market research database for information on consumer trends, demographics, and brand share.

Engineering and Computer Science:

Applied Science and Technology Source Ultimate (EBSCO) Database covering a wide variety of computing and applied science research.
O'Reilly-Safari eBooks Ebooks about computer programming languages, databases, software and hardware, human-computer interaction, networking, and related topics. Access Note: Public users - Please ask for assistance at a research desk. Public user login page.
Knovel Library Scientific and technical reference ebooks from professional societies and various publishers.
ACM Digital Library Publications of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).

Environment and Sustainability:

GreenFILE (EBSCO) Interdisciplinary resources on human impact to environment.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) Good starting point for any scholarly research from an environmental approach.

Ethnic Studies and Anthropology

Ethnic Studies Research Portal

Health, Wellness, and Disability:

PsycINFO (ProQuest) Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.
PubMed Database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles dating back to the 1950s. Access note: Must use this special URL for CU Full Text links to appear in article abstracts.