Research Guides: Advertising, PR and Media Design: Best Bets!

Ask A Librarian

Email: libraries@colorado.edu

Contact:

xiang.li@colorado.edu

(303) 492-7454

Subjects: Asian Languages & Civilizations

Statista Statista aggregates statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, and government sources. Includes consumer, market, and industry data.
Mintel Academic Market research database for information on consumer trends, demographics, and brand share.
eMarketer Insider Intelligence (eMarketer) provides market data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.

The Work from Cannes Lions Collection of Cannes Lions award and shortlist winners, with additional information on the creative process for each piece. Also includes advertisement campaigns and briefs. Access note: Must use VPN to access on and off campus. Log in required. Register for a free account with your colorado.edu email address.
WARC WARC provides information on advertising and marketing trends around the world. Subjects covered include expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.

Google Scholar Tool to search for scholarly documents across the web, with an added feature of Find It at CU links.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) Comprehensive source for materials on all business, advertising, and PR topics. Also includes company profiles.

Factiva Includes worldwide local, regional, national, and international newspapers
Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) Online access to major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Includes access to Colorado Sun, Denver Post, and Daily Camera