One popular subject associated with the University is sports. If you are looking for older athletic photographs, we do have some of these in the Archives. However, the University Athletic Communications department might be a good option as well. Go to their department at cubuffs.com, from there they can be found by selecting "Multimedia," under that is "For the Media" and then the option of "Athletic Communications." From there you can contact a member of the team to request photographs and other multimedia.
When looking for images depicting the history of CU campus, more current campus photographs are handled by a different department. The Photography services department is under Strategic Relations and Communications and is responsible for storing all of the photographs from approximately 1999 to today. This includes campus shots, events and portrait photography.
The University of Colorado Art Museum provides a forum for exchanging ideas, inspiring collaboration and fueling imagination through art. The museum’s growing collection and diverse exhibitions and public programs promote, inspire and generate interdisciplinary scholarship and cultural expression. CU Art Museum mobilizes our strengths to support and enrich the academic and social missions of CU Boulder and to serve our communities in Boulder, statewide and beyond.
Housed within CU Boulder's College of Arts & Sciences, it’s our mission to improve the accessibility of our collection and exhibitions for CU Boulder students, faculty, staff and the people of Colorado.
CU's Museum of Natural History supports many different disciplines and can help in your research.
CU Museum of Natural History Anthropology Database
The Heritage Center preserves and tells the stories of CU Boulder's extraordinary history over the past 150 years.
Home to over 40,000 photographs, books, artifacts and textiles, the center’s collection includes yearbooks, academic publications, student newspapers, sports programs, scrapbooks, alumni publications, sports memorabilia and more.
