Rare Books photograph collection spans from 1840-present. A collection of nearly 50,000 books and thousands of original photographs documenting the history of photographic processes, as well as 20th-century and modern fine art photography books. Rare Books support teaching and research in the arts, humanities and sciences. In addition to the photo books, they also are home to rare literature, medieval manuscripts, and contemporary artists’ books. See below for photographic collection descriptions and links.
For more information about Rare Books please visit this site.
The David H. Tippit Body Collection of serials and monographs traces the human body in the late 19th century and 20th century in genres that range from dance, exercise guides, body art, and early anatomy texts. The collection is not yet cataloged.
The Ira Wolff Photo-Illustrated Children’s Book Collection was developed using From the mundane to the magical : photographically illustrated children's books, 1854-1945 and beyond by Mus White as a collection.
This collections that have professional, semi-professional and amateur photographers are listed below.
|
The Collection is comprised largely of twentieth-century artistic and documentary photographs, both individual prints and those issued as portfolios. A select number of the photographs are contemporary prints produced from nineteenth-century negatives. |
|
|
Collection of photography portfolios created as class projects at the University of Colorado Boulder, along with a selection of individual student prints. Several class portfolios include works by collaborators at other universities. While the majority of the photographs are created by students, a select number of prints by faculty members are also included. |
|
| Mountain Photograph Collection, COU:2004 | Photographs of the Alps, souvenir images of mountains [primarily French], and aerial photographs. |