Research Guides: MBA Resources: Finding Articles, Journals &amp; News

Ask A Business Librarian

Make an appointment

Chat with a Librarian

Call (303) 492-8367

Email buslib@colorado.edu

Off Campus Access

Popular Newspapers

Wall Street Journal: Online Access
Direct access to issues of the Wall Street Journal.
Access note: Log in required. Register for a free account with your colorado.edu email address.
New York Times: Online Access
The New York Times online.
Access note: Log in required. Register for a free account with your colorado.edu email address. Students will have access until graduation date; staff and faculty must renew account every 364 days.
Financial Times: Online Access
Direct access to Financial Times online. A daily newspaper focusing on business and economic current affairs.
Access note: Log in required. Register for a free account with your @colorado.edu email address.

Databases and Journal Titles by Area

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.

Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight provides access to articles and case studies across Social Sciences, with a particular strength in management.
INFORMS PubsOnLine
This contains journals from the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics.

Journals

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary index to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Also includes video content from the Associated Press.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and citations to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Databases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Conference Board Research Online Collection
Includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, and more. Economics material includes topline U.S. and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
Access note: At site, hit Business Management Research to search for specific titles.
Must use VPN to access this database from off campus.

Journals

Leadership Quarterly
Top Journal: Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.
Journal of Leadership & Organizational Studies
Top Journal: Deals with all aspects of leadership & organizations. A forum for the expression of theory, research & practice, with special emphasis given to emerging, ideas, issues, trends & innovations.

Databases & Portals

Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio
Includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, and more. Economics material includes topline U.S. and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
Access note: Must use VPN to access this database from off campus.

Journals

Human Resource Management
Applied research on development, recruitment, performance, and career management.
Human Relations
Critical research in the fields of management, psychology, sociology, government, anthropology and economics.
Journal of Organizational Behavior
Research in behavior fields including motivation, work performance, occupational stress, and managerial behavior.
Journal of Occupational & Organizational Psychology
Field research in behavioral psychology and industrial relations.

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.

Not sure? Try OneSearch

Onesearch is a "discovery layer" that allows you to search the content owned and accessible to the University Libraries, including journals, books/ ebooks, media and more. It searches through many of our library article databases and ebook pacakges at once. It is best for articles and books/ebooks. I would not use it to search for market research reports. Some individual titles (such as the Harvard Business Review) can not be accessed via Onesearch.

Related Guides

Subjects

Business Articles, Cases & News

Using the Harvard Business Review
by Business Librarians Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 551 views this year
Find: Articles
by Learning & Engagement Team Last Updated Oct 17, 2024 456 views this year

Find Newspapers
Use this website to find current, historical, and international newspapers

MBA Resources: Finding Articles, Journals & News

Ask A Business Librarian

Popular Newspapers

Top Article Databases

Databases and Journal Titles by Area

Not sure? Try OneSearch

Related Guides