Skip to main content

Art History: Home

Guide to the key resources and research methods of art history. Art History Guide.

Core Resources

Get Started

Use the CU Boulder Libraries OneSearch to find books, journals, newspaper articles and more from a variety of disciplines.

Trial Resources

Guide Content

  • Encyclopedias & Reference - Core online and print reference sources for art history.
  • Databases - Specialized subject databases relevant for art history research.
  • Books - Search the major library catalogs and full-text book resources.
  • Articles - Search for articles and journals.
  • Images - Major online image collections as well as information about copyright and fair use.
  • Primary Sources - Online sources for newspapers, alternative press, magazines, and older books and articles.
  • Multimedia - Sources for video, TV, and movies.
  • Citation - Citations style guides and citation management software.

The Art & Architecture Collection

The Art & Architecture Collection, located in the north wing of Norlin Library, supports the Department of Art and Art History, the Program in Environmental Design, as well as the greater CU community. The collection houses one of the most comprehensive art library collections in the Mountain West. The Art & Architecture Collection contains approximately 100,000 volumes of reference works, monographs, exhibition catalogues. We subscribe to well over 200 journals and serials.

New Art & Architecture Books

Loading ...

COVID-19 Information for Library Services

CU Boulder affiliates: access facilities during open hours with your BuffOne Card.
 
Latest updates and information about collections, services, loan periods and returns.

Work with a Librarian

Alex Watkins's picture
Alex Watkins
Contact:
alex.watkins@colorado.edu
303-492-3966

Check your Library Accounts

CU Boulder Art & Art History Theses

Ask Us