Art & Art History

Online access to major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Also includes newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Database of journal, newspaper and magazine articlesfrom hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Covers 1991-present. For 1969-1990, see Alternative Press Index Archive.

Periodicals of ethnic and minority presses. Articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people.

Online historical newspaper database, fully searchable by keyword and date, covering 1607 to present.

Major U.S. newspapers covering 1764-2016, depending on the paper. Includes New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and dozens more.

A guide to articles from alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Coverage spans1969 through 1990.

Digital archive of historical American newspapers from 1690 to the early 20th century.

Content from numerous 19th-century American urban and regional newspapers.

Articles from the Times of London, widely considered to be the world's "newspaper of record." Access content from 1785-2019.

Articles published in the popular press in the United States and Canada, 1890-present. Covers all aspects of American history and culture in the 20th century. Includes the following collections: Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson), Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)

Index to articles published around the world, from 1790 to 1919.

Covers major scholarly journals from their first issue to a 5 years ago.

Essential art history index for finding scholarly articles dating as far back as 1923. Covers all periods and art media. Includes the following collections: Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Primary source collection that spans the spectrum of arts and the history of architecture, including fine and applied arts, interior and industrial design, landscape gardening, and restoration.

Searches content across Adam Matthew primary source collections.

Digitized archival collections documenting many topics in eighteenth- through twentieth-century American history. Includes collections on Nazi looted art, Black Freedom Movement of the 20th Century, Southern Life and Slavery, Women's Rights, International Relations, American Politics and Society with a strong focus on the 20th Century, and labor unions, workers and radical politics in the 20th Century.

Offers cross-searching of Gale digital archives for primary source documents. Includes the following collections:

American periodicals from 1770 to 1919.

Covers every aspect of in 17th- and 18th-century American life.

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Britain and its possessions or in the English language 1473-1700.