Use the CU Boulder Libraries OneSearch to find books, journals, newspaper articles and more from a variety of disciplines. OneSearch searches broadly across many disciplines, so it can be a good place to start, but you may want to narrow your search by using a subject database.
Indexes journal articles, essays, reports, commentaries, and edited works in the fields of cultural, biological, and linguistic anthropology as well as ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture from the late 19th century to the present.
Essential art history index for finding scholarly articles dating as far back as 1923. Covers all periods and art media. Includes the following collections: Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Finding native perspectives and including native voices will make your research stronger and more convincing. Native perspectives can be found anywhere, including often the writers of scholarly articles or exhibition catalogs. However many experts in native communities communicate through means such as interviews or articles in native publications.
Kanopy offers over 8,500 streaming films, documentaries, educational and training videos from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active and Criterion Collection/Janus films. All videos work on PCs with Flash, iPads, iPhones, and mobile devices.
Museum Collection databases can be vital for finding images and examples of objects and artworks. Often there is reliable information about the object that has been made available in consultation with native communities.
Current and historical coverage of major U.S. newspapers.
For more newspaper and magazine sources see the Art History - Primary Sources guide
