Discovery

OneSearch Production site, powered by new EDS UI:https://discovery.ebsco.com/c/3czfwv/?acr_values=ip+guest.

OneSearch Test site (testeds profile):https://discovery.ebsco.com/c/22b3kd.

eHost Test site (ehost profile): https://discovery.ebsco.com/c/j2rgke 

• Adding an Index to EDS
• Link Order in EDS and EBSCO Holdings Management
• EDS Authentication
• Adding an Institutional Repository
• Adding an EDS Integration
• Adding a Custom Package and Custom Resources
• Downloading and Reviewing EDS Stats
• RTAC for EDS and FOLIO
• Creating CustomLinks
• EDS Settings not in admin
• EBSCO Catalog Updates Procedures
• Updating the Link Resolver in Databases
• Adding an Institutional Repository
• Adding an Index to EDS
• Adjusting the appearance of the New EDS UI
• Testing and Releasing a New EDS UI update
• Updating the Link Resolver
• Adjusting the appearance of the new Publication Finder UI
• Holdings Management Procedures for new resources

Feedback is gathered in a variety of ways:

OneSearch feedback form, OneSearch Broken Link form, Meetings, Presentations, Teams, and Emails. Feedback gathered is recorded for OneSearch in Feedback and Reports. A Response bank and complaints database has been provided by Communications.

OneSearch Feedback Form Process:

Email Patron to thank/ask for further clarification. If enhancement/bug not already reported, report to EBSCOConnect and record on GitHub. Record and Code in Feedback Form. Once every one or two months go into Qualtrics and copy/paste full values into MODS spreadsheet. Use FOLIO spreadsheet (automatically gets the values from MODS, minus identifying information) to write a report and send to Stakeholders.

VuFind Feedback Process:

If enhancement/bug not already reported, report to IndexData via FreshDesk and cc nicole.trujillo@colorado.edu, libera@colorado.edu, claire.hoag@colorado.edu,rebecca.ciota@colorado.edu,brittany.reed@colorado.edu. Record and code in Feedback Form. Use FOLIO spreadsheet to write a report and send to Stakeholders.

cat09225a (old) and cat09807a (new)

FOLIO/EDS Set Up

EDS Location Send 4_3_2023

From EBSCO:
What is the Available in Library Collection limiter in EBSCO Discovery Service?

From EBSCO:
How is relevance ranking determined in EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)?

Local Documentation:

• We default our relevancy ranking to Search Mode Find all my search terms. We have not set up Precision Operator or Distance.
• In the New EDS UI we cannot change Search Mode to SmartText, boolean, or any.
• We have added an extra weight to records from the catalog and from A-Z Databases.

Both CU Full Text (EBSCO Link Resolver) and A-Z Databases (Publication Finder) are powered by EBSCO Holdings, which is our Knowledgebase. The knowledgebase serves as one of the sources of our library holdings/entitlements. The other source is FOLIO. The Knowledgebase does the following:

• Connects OneSearch records to the full text through the CU Full Text customlink.
• Connects the CU Full Text button or link on sites like Google Scholar or PubMed to electronic full text.
• Powers the BrowZine products (Browzine, Libkey, Libkey Nomad)
• Is used for monthly sends to WorldShare and RapidILL to inform our ILL partners about our eResource holdings.
• Is the basis by which we receive EBSCO MARC, which is side-loaded in the library catalog in order to make eResources findable.

eJournals loaded to Rapid - Steve, using KB

FOLIO holdings loaded to Rapid - Quarterly - Emily, using FOLIO

eJournals loaded to OCLC WorldShare - Steve, using KB

Goal: For ILL Lending