Communication

Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.

Comprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company (including private), and country research.

Covers global public policy and social issues.

Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.

Practical starting point for finding background research on environment-related topics.

Includes industrial, technological, agricultural, environmental, public health, and psychological risks. Includes the following collections: Agricola, Toxline

Source for finding plain-language EIS summaries, which are designed to inform decisionmakers and the public about projects that will impact environmental quality.

Comprehensive Coverage for Environmental Studies including agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

Database of journal, newspaper and magazine articlesfrom hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Covers 1991-present. For 1969-1990, see Alternative Press Index Archive.

A guide to articles from alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Coverage spans1969 through 1990.

Index of works about American Indians from 1500 to the present.

Includes the works of Black American leaders in a wide range of disciplines.

Covers Latinx in the U.S., including Mexican Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central Americans.

The most comprehensive index of Asian studies in the humanities and social sciences, with coverage from 1971-present.

Primary sources from significant collections of Indigenous and American Indian materials.

Provides access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data relating to the history of Latin America and the Caribbean from the early 1800s through the present.

Covers guides and resources for African languages, Africa cartography and maps, African film, African studies journals, magazines and newsletters, media guides, and news sources for Africa.

Resource for materials about marriage, family, and society.

Documents of major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, relating to LGBTQ issues. Includes Part 1-Part 6 of the archive.

Includes latest scholarship in feminist research.

Covers scholarly journals and dissertations of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

Scholarly articles in the fields of addition studies, anthropology, criminology, economics, family studies, gerontology, ethnic studies, political science, psychology, social work, and urban studies. Includes the following collections: Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)

Inventory of publications in rhetoric, discourse studies, post-secondary composition, ESL, and technical writing.

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Includes descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.

Essential international index to works about language and literature, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Includes the following collection: MLA Directory of Periodicals.

Scholarly journals published by Taylor & Francis.

Comprehensive source for materials on all social and political topics. Includes the following collections:

Indexes and abstracts articles from leading international political science journals.

Covers global public policy and social issues.

Comprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company (including private), and country research.

Scholarly research and current data about American women's political participation.

Contains journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict on a global scale.

Includes information on U.S. Department of Defense policy, budgetary, and technical issues. Provides access to military standards.

Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs.

This collection provides historical context and resources on key past and present global crises with a focus on pivotal threats including terrorism, cybersecurity, and intelligence

Research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.

Comprehensive collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Includes the following collections:

Comprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company (including private), and country research.