Multidisciplinary index to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Also includes video content from the Associated Press.
Scholarly articles in the fields of addition studies, anthropology, criminology, economics, family studies, gerontology, ethnic studies, political science, psychology, social work, and urban studies. Includes the following collections: Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
Database designed for children in grades K-5.
Database designed for middle school students.
Database designed for high school students.
Database designed for general research.
Many library databases have advanced search screens like this:
| Boolean Operator | Example | What it does |
| AND | bilingual education AND language policy | Narrows your search |
| OR | teens OR adolescents OR "young adults" | Broadens your search |
| NOT | heritage language immersion NOT "dual language immersion" | Weeds out unhelpful stuff |
| "" (Quotation marks) | "second language acquisition" | Searches an exact phrase, those words in that order |
| * (Asterisk) |
communic* (will include possibilities like communication, communicators, communicating, etc) |
Includes all possible word ending variations |
Collection containing articles covering special education, educational tests, adult education, multicultural education, teaching methods, and more.
Having trouble getting to Sage Journals? Try this guide to browser extensions to resolve the issue or use VPN.
The most comprehensive index of Asian studies in the humanities and social sciences, with coverage from 1971-present.
Index of works about American Indians from 1500 to the present.
Covers Latinx in the U.S., including Mexican Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central Americans.
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
Information for evaluating tests, including descriptions, reviews, and references.
Highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.