When you have an assignment, project or a paper for a class, the Library's search engine is a good place to start to find resources. After that, you can use the Interlibrary Loan Services to request a material you need that we do not have. And remember, if you have a question, contact your librarian. You can also make a Research Consultation.
Use the filters to manage your searches
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Essential international index to works about language and literature, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Includes the following collection: MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Scholarly articles in the fields of addition studies, anthropology, criminology, economics, family studies, gerontology, ethnic studies, political science, psychology, social work, and urban studies. Includes the following collections: Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
A web-based mapping application that combines GIS technology with demographic, consumer spending, and business data for the entire United States.
Access note: Log in required. Must request a CU Boulder ArcGIS Online account. Resource only available for current CU Boulder faculty, staff, and students.
Must use VPN to access this database from off campus.
A comprehensive database with full text of articles from more than 510 publications, containing product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles. Includes the following collections:
Database of journal, newspaper and magazine articlesfrom hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Covers 1991-present. For 1969-1990, see Alternative Press Index Archive.
Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines.
Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines.
Comprehensive database of scholarly literature in engineering and other applied sciences.
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
Information about common health issues.
Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, checklists, scales, tests, and other measurements in the health fields and psychosocial sciences.
To help you keep track of the different resources you discover, we recommend you download, install, and learn to use software for organizing your books, scholarly articles, reports, and many other types of information sources. This type software also supports note taking.
See the Libraries Guide on Managing Your Research
You may also confirm from professors in the department you are majoring if they expect you to use a specific software. If they have no preference, we generally recommend Zotero.