Skip to main content

Open Digital Collections on East Asia from North American Universities: Home

Introduction

This guide lists 176 open digital collections on East Asia  that were developed from valuable library materials held in East Asian Collections, Special Collections or Archives at universities in the U.S. and Canada. 

The guide is organized roughly by geographic area (China, Japan, Korea, East Asia, and Diaspora) and format (text, image and archive). Choose a particular area and format to view a list of all the collections.  

The digital collections are from the following institutions:

  Arizona State University
  Brown University
  Claremont College
  Columbia University
  Cornell University
  Dartmouth College
  Duke University
  George Washington University
  Georgetown University
  Harvard University
  Johns Hopkins University
  Lafayette College
  McGill University
  Oberlin College
  Oregon State University
  Princeton University
  Rutgers University
  Stanford University
  University of British Columbia
  University of California San Diego
  University of California, Berkeley
  University of California, Los Angeles
  University of Chicago
  University of Florida
  University of Hawaii at Manoa
  University of Michigan
  University of Minnesota Twin Cities
  University of Oregon
  University of Pittsburgh
  University of South California
  University of Virginia
  University of Washington
  University of Iowa
  University of Wisconsin-Madison
  Washington University in St. Louis
  Yale University

 

COVID-19 Information for Library Services

CU Boulder affiliates: access facilities during open hours with your BuffOne Card.
 
Latest updates and information about collections, services, loan periods and returns.

Chinese & Asian Studies Libarian

Xiang Li's picture
Xiang Li
Contact:
xiang.li@colorado.edu
(303) 492-7454