Skip to Main Content
Essential resources for strings performance and study.
Books & Dissertations
Write and Cite
Oxford Music Online
Includes Grove Music Online, Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Oxford Companion to Music and Oxford Dictionary of Music.
Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
Provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text (EBSCO)
Starting point for research in music.
Music Index with Full Text (EBSCO)
International in scope.
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations, covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
From 1864 to current.
Important Online Resources
National Center for Education Statistics
Statistics and data related to education, schooling, and assessment in the U.S., from early childhood to higher education
U.S. Department of Education
Go directly to the source for information on laws and data related to education.
National Institute for Early Education Resarch
This institute conducts and disseminates research to support early childhood education.
Ask A Librarian
Make an appointment
Chat with a Librarian
Books & Dissertations >>
University of Colorado Boulder Libraries
Dec 21, 2022 12:00 PM
Guide Editors Login