Research Guides: Libraries for Fun and Life: Popular Reading Collections

Ask A Librarian

Email: libraries@colorado.edu

Popular Reading Collections

There are three popular reading collections at the libraries. These collections rotate to accommodate newer titles, offering more fiction and non-fiction books to read for fun. Not sure if we have a book? You can reach out over our Ask A Librarian Live Chat (available M-F, 10am-4pm) or you can suggest a purchase if we don't already have it.

Norlin Popular Reading Collection
Includes non-fiction and a variety of fiction genres. Titles change periodically to accommodate new popular titles.
Engineering, Math and Physics Popular Science Reading Collection
Popular books from the sciences, browse by genre or peruse the full holdings.
Business Popular Reading Collection
Visit the William M. White Business Library to browse the collection.

OverDrive

Browse and borrow from a selection of eBooks and audiobooks across a range of subjects.Use the Libby App to access via your phone. See the CU OverDrive help site for more details.

Comics

Comics Plus

Access comics and manga. Browse by genre under the"Interests" tab. Please note that this database includes comics with mature themes.
CU VPN required for off campus use.
World of Archie Comics Archive

Access to over 100 publications from Archie Comics.
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels

Collection of adult comic books and graphic novels. 200,000 pages of original material alongside interviews, commentary, criticism, and other supporting materials.