Email: libraries@colorado.edu
Begin from the libraries homepage. Click on a library database or resource, follow the log-in screen instructions.
Access licensed resources with your
identikey username and password.
Consider downloading a browser plugin for quick access to CU Library resources, wherever you are on the web.
Learn more about off-campus access.
On this page of the guide, you will explore a tool and strategies to efficiently and effectively find research articles.
Note: this information is not in the Canvas learning module. The databases below are provided as suggestions for further databases you may want to explore to locate research articles on your topic.
We have many other databases that you can also find engineering, science, and technical research articles and conference articles in. Suggestions for you to explore include:
Comprehensive database of scholarly literature in engineering and other applied sciences.
Database covering a wide variety of computing and applied science research.
Database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles dating back to the 1950s.
Access note: Must use this special URL for CU Full Text links to appear in article abstracts.
Comprehensive chemical database accessing chemistry and medical literature.
Access note: Log in required. Register for a free account with your colorado.edu email address. Must use VPN to register from off campus. Public users - Please ask for assistance at a research desk.