Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Economic history of the Western World from the mid-15th century to the mid-19th century. Content from the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering.
Database of declassified documents from various government agencies, including the White House, the CIA, the FBI, and the State Department, ranging from immediately after World War II through the 1970s. Covers the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and more. The Firefox browser is recommended for use with this database.
Database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles dating back to the 1950s. Access note: Must use this special URL for “Find It @ CU” links to appear in article abstracts.
Indexes journal articles, essays, reports, commentaries, and edited works in the fields of cultural, biological, and linguistic anthropology as well as ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture from the late 19th century to the present.
Contains articles from American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications including journals, newsletters and bulletins. It has the current issues for many of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications, and a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
Provides abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers relating to sociology, social services and related fields. Includes the following collections: Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, Sociology Database
Analyze data from the U.S. and over 160 countries on topics related to economics, politics, and well-being. Data spans many decades and includes U.S. daily tracking and the Gallup Poll Social Series. Microdata from the World Poll not included with subscription. Access note: Access limited to 1 concurrent user. Must use VPN to access this database from off campus.
Contains access to The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, two classic interpretations of the Qur'an, a Concordance of the Qur'an, What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World.
Large searchable online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, maps, publications, primary sources, and other scholarly resources for Japanese Studies. Access note: Access limited to 50 concurrent users.
COVID-19 Information for Library Services
CU Boulder affiliates: access facilities during open hours with your BuffOne Card.