Research Guides: Organizational Leadership MSOL: Home

Ask A Librarian

Make an appointment

Chat, Call, Text

Email: libraries@colorado.edu

Ask an Expert

Caroline Sinkinson

Contact:

caroline.sinkinson @ colorado.edu

Decorative: hand holding a compass Distance Learners Guide

Contact: liblearn@colorado.edu

Related Guides

Welcome

This guide includes some recommended resources for students enrolled in the The Master of Science in Organizational Leadership (MSOL).

Some starting points:

Alexander Street Press: Business-Economics

Recommended Resources

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.

Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight provides access to articles and case studies across Social Sciences, with a particular strength in management.
INFORMS PubsOnLine
This contains journals from the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
JSTOR
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Journals

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally. Includes the following collections: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary index to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Also includes video content from the Associated Press.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and citations to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Databases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.
Conference Board Research Online Collection
Includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, and more. Economics material includes topline U.S. and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
Access note: At site, hit Business Management Research to search for specific titles.

Journals

Leadership Quarterly
Top Journal: Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.
Journal of Leadership & Organizational Studies
Top Journal: Deals with all aspects of leadership & organizations. A forum for the expression of theory, research & practice, with special emphasis given to emerging, ideas, issues, trends & innovations.

Databases & Portals

Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio
Strategic HR & talent management reports.

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Find median salary and required qualifications for all types of occupations.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
Colorado LMI Gateway
Current and historical data with projections about the Colorado labor market. Includes employment and wage data by industry, occupation, and area.

Journals

Human Resource Management
Applied research on development, recruitment, performance, and career management.
Human Relations
Critical research in the fields of management, psychology, sociology, government, anthropology and economics.
Journal of Organizational Behavior
Research in behavior fields including motivation, work performance, occupational stress, and managerial behavior.
Journal of Occupational & Organizational Psychology
Field research in behavioral psychology and industrial relations.

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source for materials on all business topics. Also includes company profiles.

Google Scholar

Are you using Google Scholar from a distance?

Follow these steps to access materials licensed through the CU University Libraries.

Go to Google Scholar
Choose Sign In option
Sign in with your Google account
Choose the hamburger menu
Choose the gear icon
Choose library links
Search University of Colorado Boulder
Select 'University of Colorado Boulder - CU Full Text'
Save

When you search google scholar, you'll now see CU Full Text and will be able to access CU Libraries licensed content without encountering a payment screen.

View Google Scholar Help Documentation