Skip to Main Content

Children's and Young Adult Literature: Home

About the Collection

The Children's and Young Adult Collection in Norlin Library is a small teaching and browsing collection of up to 5,000 materials that support students in the School of Education and also children and young adults in the CU and wider Boulder communities. We focus on collecting major award winning titles and purchase additional fiction and non-fiction materials to support the focuses of the School of Education, including books with racial and ethnic diversity, diverse gender and sexuality, disabilities or exceptionalities, and science and math books. Additional materials and historical children's books are housed in PASCAL, our off-site storage facility in Denver. They can be requested through our library catalog or the local Prospector network.

Boulder Valley School District Educators and K-12 students from local publicly-funded schools are able to create free accounts to borrow materials in this collection and the rest of Norlin Library!

We need diverse books! CU affiliates are invited to recommend diverse titles for the Children's and Young Adult Collection.

Reading in Norlin's Children's and Young Adult Collection

Children's and Young Adult Collection Wall Art

View of the Children's and Young Adult Collection

Nook in the Children's and Young Adult Collection

Related Guides

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.

Ask your Librarian!

Profile Photo
Linds Roberts
Contact:
linds.roberts@colorado.edu
Now meeting via Zoom!
303-735-8425