Search for academic articles in databases. It is ok to use Google Scholar! Just don't pay for any articles, we can get you anything you need. Academic databases require the use of search terms or "keywords" that summarize your topic. See the next tab on how to search a database.
For more databases, consult the Engineering and Computer Science library guides.
Comprehensive database of scholarly literature in engineering and other applied sciences.
Useful starting point for finding handbooks, book chapters, best practices and background information in engineering.
Tool to search for scholarly documents across the web, with an added feature of CU Full Text links.
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science Starter API" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
Useful for human computer interaction. Covers psychology and psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, anthropology, business, law, and similar disciplines.
Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations, covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
A collection of psychology journal articles.
Database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles dating back to the 1950s.
Access note: Must use this special URL for CU Full Text links to appear in article abstracts.
Scholarly articles in the fields of addition studies, anthropology, criminology, economics, family studies, gerontology, ethnic studies, political science, psychology, social work, and urban studies. Includes the following collections: Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
