Research Guides: Applied Mathematics Library Guide: Find Books & Course Materials

Ask our Engineering, Math & Physics Librarians

Make an appointment

Chat, Call, Text

Email: libraries@colorado.edu

Gemmill Engineering, Math & Physics Library website

Check Out Books

Your BuffOne Card or photo ID will serve as your library card.

Current CU students, staff and faculty: most items up to 6 months

View all information about loan periods

Find Books and Resources at the CU Libraries

OneSearch is the Library's search tool. You can find books, ebooks, films, and other resources here. Be sure to use filters to limit to things such as "source type" (book, ebook, video, etc.) or date to help you find what you need.

EBook Collections

SIAM ebooks
Collection of ebooks on applied mathematics and computational science published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).
American Mathematical Society Publications
Publications from the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
Memoirs of the American Mathematical Society
Collection dedicated to long papers or groups of cognate papers in book form, published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
Provides full-text to science and technology scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications. Includes the following collections: Natural Science Collection, Technology Collection
Springer E-Books
Scientific, technical, business, economics, medical, and humanities eBooks.

Gemmill Library Popular Book Collection

Course Reserves

The Libraries can provide access to course materials like textbooks through our Course Reserves system. Course reserves can be print books or ebooks. Books are placed on reserve at the request of the course instructor.

Course Instructors can put in a request to have a book on reserve
Students can search by course number or instructor name to see if there is a book on reserve or talk to their professors about course reserves.