The CU Boulder Libraries' archival collections hold over 6000 reels of analog motion picture film and more than 7000 video tape recordings. Found within broader historical collections, these rare, unique, and original recordings include:
Collections within the CU Boulder Archives reflect our specialized collecting areas, including:
Click below to read more about film and video material held in the Libraries' archival collections.
 |
 |
| Film and Video | Digital Collections |
Analog film, video, and audio material held in the Libraries' archival collections must be digitized for research access, due to preservation concerns.
1. Choose analog film or video items to access by searching the finding aids linked on the film and video page. For assistance or more information, contact research services for rare collections, rad@colorado.edu, or Moving Image Archivist, Jamie Marie Wagner
2. Send a list of your selections to the Digital Reproductions Manager for rare collections: raddigitalrepros@colorado.edu
Some previously digitized audiovisual materials are available for streaming and download on the CU Digital Library. If requested materials have not yet been digitized, the researcher may be responsible for the cost of digitization.
Notice on copyright and use permissions:
The University Libraries may not own copyright to all materials in our archival collections. Researchers are responsible for contacting copyright holder(s) for chosen material and obtaining permission to publish or broadcast. The University Libraries will not grant permission to publish or broadcast this material and are not responsible for copyright violations resulting from such use.