Skip to main content

Finding Guides to the British Studies Collection: Home

A collection of finding aids for british and irish collections at the University Libraries

The Finding Guides in this document contain entries for primary materials, collections of sources, and some reference or research aids. They do not list secondary works, standard printed sources such as literary texts, or current scholarly and popular periodicals. Such works are readily accessible through the Chinook catalogue of the holdings of the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries, available online.

The Finding Guides to British Studies contains material on Britain, Ireland, and British colonial involvement in Africa and Asia. It does not list all collections focusing on colonial North America. It includes a hyperlinked table of contents with the following specialized collections within the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries:

  • Art and Architecture
  • Electronic resources
  • Government documents
  • Law
  • Maps
  • Media
  • Music
  • Periodicals
  • Record societies or other similar series
  • Reference/research aids
  • Science
  • Special collections
  • Index

COVID-19 Information for Library Services

CU Boulder affiliates: access facilities during open hours with your BuffOne Card.
 
Latest updates and information about collections, services, loan periods and returns.

Ask Government Information

Detailed Guides for Government Documents Subsections

These are more detailed guides to the Cheshire, Essex, and Wiltshire Collections within the government documents section of the finding guide only.