Skip to Main Content

ENVS 3020 Advanced Writing for ENVS: Scholarly Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Unable to access the full text of an article that you found in a database? Request it through interlibrary loan here!

Environmental and Scientific Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary index to thousands of popular and scholarly journals, including engineering trade journals, from 1975 to current.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)
Interdisciplinary resources on human impact to environment.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Covers environmental topics such as industry, technology, energy, agriculture, and public health.
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive Coverage for Environmental Studies including agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
GeoRef (ProQuest)
Comprehensive collection of scholarly geoscience literature, covering all areas of the world. Includes the following collection: GeoRef in Process.
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (ProQuest)
International coverage related to all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture.
Animal Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
Significant papers relevant to animal behavior.
Entomology Abstracts (Full archive) (ProQuest)
Includes insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.
Ecology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Papers focused on habit, pollution, and ecosystem management and modeling.
Treesearch - Forest Service Research Publications
Combination of formal scholarly work and grey-literature reports produced by Forest Service researchers.

Social Sciences and Public Policy Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary index to thousands of popular and scholarly journals, including engineering trade journals, from 1975 to current.
PAIS Index (ProQuest)
Covers global public policy and social issues.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, and management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, both in the U.S. and internationally.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and citations to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Scholarly articles covering environmental justice, political science, social work, ethic studies and more.

PsycINFO
Useful for researching the psychological factors behind human interaction with the environment.

America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
Most important for secondary sources on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Ethnic Studies Portal (Library Web Page)
The Ethnic Studies library portal contains links to databases useful for finding information on particular racial and ethnic groups.