Skip to Main Content

Gemmill Materials Collection: Home

Guide to the collection of materials samples located in Gemmill Library.

About the Collection

Picture of the Gemmill Materials LibraryThe Gemmill Materials Collection is a constantly-growing collection of materials samples intended to support students, researchers and designers. The focus of the collection is primarily construction and the built environment, with a special emphasis on innovative and sustainable materials.

Accessing the Collection

The collection is located on the lower level of the Gemmill Library of Engineering, Mathematics & Physics and is open for browsing. All items can be checked out for a 7 day loan.

Teaching with the Collection

The Gemmill Materials collection supports individual research and design, but also teaching and learning. You can:

  • Contact the librarians to arrange an instruction session ranging from 15 minutes to an entire class session on materials research and use of the collection
  • Check out a box of materials for use in your classroom, lab or studio
  • Arrange one on one or small group consultations between librarians and students

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.

Head, Gemmill Library

Profile Photo
Rebecca Kuglitsch
Contact:
(303) 492-2421

Health & Human Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Merinda McLure
She/Her
Contact:
merinda.mclure@colorado.edu
303-735-6968