Skip to Main Content

Engineering Management: Stay Informed & Inspired

Stay Informed and Inspired

Picture of the Popular Reading collection in Gemmill LibraryThe Libraries are a great place to come to find inspiration for your design or research.  Use BrowZine to stay up to date with the latest research and professional news in scholarly and trade magazines.  Check out our Gemmill Popular Reading Collection

Diversity and Inclusion

We aim to ensure the Gemmill Library spaces and collections reflect the diversity of CU Boulder and the STEM community. Look for books in our Gemmill Popular Science Reading Collection by and about women and minorities in STEM, as well as about ways to make tech more inclusive. 

We work to make our spaces welcoming and inclusive of everyone.  Check out our exhibits:

Explore Journals with BrowZine

BrowZine can also be used to explore Leadership and Strategic Management Journals, Business Administration & Management Journals, and journals in many other subjects.

New Engineering Books

Loading ...

Newest Books from the Gemmill Popular Science Reading Collection

Popular Business Collection

Browse best selling and recommended business books - including titles related to leadership and management -  in the Popular Business Collection.

Examples Include:

Professional News and Societies

Many CU Boulder engineering students are involved with chapters of professional engineering societies.  Did you know these professional societies are a great source of information, in addition to offering networking and career resources?  Often professional societies publish magazines, blogs, or newsletters with news, trends, and developments relevant to professionals working in the field.  Here are some suggestions of professional news sources:

This list is not exhaustive so I encourage you to browse the websites of other professional societies, or check to see what information sources your membership provides access to.  

 

Searching in a databases that includes professional magazines can give you news from multiple sources at one time:

There are many other sources of news relevant to engineering, and science and technology more broadly, so seek out more sources!  Also consider following researchers and professionals on Twitter and LinkedIn to learn about news and trends.

Ask A Gemmill Librarian