Skip to Main Content

Difficult Dialogues: Power

 

Join us for the Difficult Dialogues series featuring a panel of specialists who will discuss the different ways that power impacts the lives of people at CU Boulder and the different types of power dynamics that affect us. Hosted by the University Libraries and Center for Humanities & the Arts.

February, Wednesday 10th 12:00-1:15


 

 

CU Libraries Recommended Readings

CU Libraries Films

Freely Available Podcasts

Select Databases

Web of Science

Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching.

Please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship for assistance setting up the Web of Science API.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Abstracts and citations to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)

Scholarly articles in the fields of addition studies, anthropology, criminology, economics, family studies, gerontology, minority studies, political science, psychology, social work, and urban studies. Includes the following collections: Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)

Comprehensive full-text databases of articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish, from 1959 to the present.

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.