Skip to Main Content

SPAN 3060 experimental guide (Becher): Finding Sources

OneSearch

OneSearch: https://www.colorado.edu/libraries/

Puedes usar el catálogo en línea para encontrar información y recursos:

  • Use comillas para buscar frases "desarrollo sostenible"

  • Usa el asterisco (*) en el medio o al final de una palabra para sustituir una o varias letras environment* (environment - environments - environmental)

Los íconos en OneSearch son útiles para adquirir un permalink (unchanged URL), encontrar un estilo de cita y enviar un correo con la cita bibliográfica.

image of OneSearch's icons

Caraterísticas que ayudan en OneSearch:

Filtering

  • Los filtros te ayudan a reducir y manejar la información. Puedes controlar tu búsqueda seleccionando: full-text, content type (journal), and language.

Download 

  • Cuando descargas un artículo deberías poder encontrar tus términos de búsqueda en el resumen, palabras claves o dentro del contenido.

Ejercicio - Encuentra:

  • sostenibilidad AND problemas AND Argentina

  • "educacion ambiental" AND Chile

  • "desarrollo sostenible" AND problemas

  • "energía verde" AND "medio ambiente"

Operadores Boleanos

 

Usa los operadores booleanos AND, OR, NOT

  • ambiente AND "desarrollo sostenible

  • "medio ambiente" OR ambiente 

  • sostenibilidad AND "medio ambiente

  • "sostenibilidad ambiental" AND conservación

Base de Datos que Pueden Ayudar

US Newsstream (ProQuest)

Includes the collection: US Hispanic Newsstream

Hand pointing to name of database.

ProQuest Central

Some of the databases contained are: environmental science; Latino literature (poetry, drama adn fiction); Latin America adn Iberia; Latin American women writers;Teatro espanol; ethnic news watch; and Carribbean literature)

Hand pointing to name of database.

World Scholar: Latin American & the Caribbean (Gale)

Provides access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data relating to the history of Latin America and the Caribbean from the early 1800s through the present.

BiblioQuinoa

Digital library that focuses on the work of indigenous authors and indigenous topics from Chile and Latin America. Environmental topics included.

Hand pointing to name of database.

SciELO

Bibliographic database and digital library of open access journals from Latin America, Spain and Portugal.

Hand pointing to name of database.

JSTOR Sustainability

Includes core journals in environmental resilience and sustainability.

Hand pointing to name of database.

Google Académico

https://scholar.google.es

Google Académico funciona como Google Scholar con tus términos de búsqueda

  • Si usas Zotero, podrás importar las articulos de investigación que te interesan 

  • Usa comillas ("   ") para buscar una phrase completa

    • "calentamiento global"

Tip: Los operadores booleanos no funcionan bien en Google Académico

Estatísticas

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.