APRD 3003 Strategic Communication Research Methods (Lee)

Statista aggregates statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, and government sources.

Market research database for information on consumer trends, demographics, and brand share. Each report has a "data book".

In-depth reports on industries, providing an overview of the industry, outlooks, products and markets, operations and key statistics.
Access note: Please click Log Out button at the top of page at the conclusion of your session.

Good for background information on contemporary issues affecting the U.S. such as vaping, mental health, etc.

Online access to major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Also includes newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Current and historical coverage of major U.S. newspapers.

Comprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company (including private), and country research.

Tool to search for scholarly documents across the web, with an added feature of CU Full Text links.

Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals.

Database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles dating back to the 1950s.
Access note: Must use this special URL for CU Full Text links to appear in article abstracts.

Journal articles on mass media

Journal articles on social science disciplines, including: anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology

Journal articles on education, students, and their behaviors (e.g. mental health)

Journal articles on business topics