Research Guides: MBAC 6060 Corporate Finance (Donchez): Industry & Competitors

Competition

S&P NetAdvantage
This database provides in-depth investment and financial data on companies, bonds, and industries.
Access note: Subscription does not include access to Capital IQ’s Plugin or Commodities Profiles.
D&B Hoovers
In-depth company profiles on international companies, including key executives and detailed financial information. Covers large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. Resource previously known as OneSource.
Access note: Please clear browser cache before use.

Industry Reports

IBISWorld Industry Market Research
In-depth reports on industries, providing an overview of the industry, outlooks, products and markets, operations and key statistics.
Access note: Please click Log Out button at the top of page at the conclusion of your session.
S&P NetAdvantage
This database provides in-depth investment and financial data on companies, bonds, and industries.
Access note: Subscription does not include access to Capital IQ’s Plugin or Commodities Profiles.
D&B Hoovers
In-depth company profiles on international companies, including key executives and detailed financial information. Covers large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. Resource previously known as OneSource.
Access note: Please clear browser cache before use.

Ask A Business Librarian

Make an appointment

Chat with a Librarian

Call (303) 492-8367

Email buslib@colorado.edu

NAICS/SIC Codes

An industry classification code can ensure relevant results since many databases allow you to use this code to search the contents. Two codes that are assigned to all US businesses are NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) and its precursor SIC (Standard Industrial Classification).

NAICS: North American Industry Classification System
SIC: Standard Industrial Classification

If you have trouble finding the right code, you can always look for a similar/competing company in a database such as Reference Solutions and find the codes there.

MBAC 6060 Corporate Finance (Donchez): Industry & Competitors

Competition

Industry Reports

Ask A Business Librarian

NAICS/SIC Codes

Off Campus Access

Off Campus Access