See Julie Chen's website for more from this artist.
Titles in Special Collections:
Bitter Chocolate. N7433.4.C44 B57 2016
Bon Bon Mots. N7433.4.C436 B66 1998
Chrysalis. N7433.4.C436 C47 2014
How Books Work. N7433.4.C436 H68 2010
Leavings. N7433.4.C44 L43 1997
Panorama. N7433.4.C425 P36 2008
Visit Gabrielle Cooksey's website for information about her works, some of which are held in Special Collections.
Titles in Special Collections:
Chronicles of a Coleopterists Strikingly Curious Swarm. N7433.4.C675 C47 2018
Monsters & Beasts : Tales imagined from Greek Myths. N7433.4.C644 M66 2014
Click to see Maureen Cummins website for images and descriptions of her artists' books. Special Collections has several artists' books by Maureen Cummins that are not displayed on her website. The Libraries' catalog lists them.
Titles in Special Collections:
Accounts. N7433.4.C8 A24 1999x
The Business is Suffering. N7433.4.C8 B8 2003
Visit Alisa Golden's website to see images and descriptions of her more recent work. Special Collections has many of her older artists' books. The list is here.
See Helen Hiebert's website for images and descriptions of her artists' books that are held in Special Collections.
Titles in Special Collections.
Alpha, Beta N7433.4.H53 A83 2010
The Big Bang PS3608.I328 B54 2013
Handle With Care N7433.4.H53 H36 2013
The pop-up hand shadow book with poems by Nora Robertson N7433.4.H533 P66 2012
Tangential N7433.4.H543 T36 2017
The Way It Is: poem by William Stafford N7433.4.S73 W39 2009
Warja Lavater lived from 1913 until 2007. The Dallas Public Library website includes a biographical article about the artist. The Printed Matter website and an "informal" Warja Lavater website have biographical information and images of her works. Lavater's publisher is Galerie Maeght in Paris. Special Collections has many of her allegorical works which remain favorites of CU classes that visit.
La Belle au Bois dormant : une imagerie d'après le conte de Charles Perrault Call Number: N7433.4.L383 B45 1982
Blanche Neige : une imagerie d'après le conte Call Number: N7433.4.L383 B53 1974
Cendrillon : une imagerie d'après le conte de Charles Perrault Call Number: N7433.4.L383 C46 1976
Ergo : un pictogram sur les conséquences de "Je pense donc je suis" Call Number: N7433.4.L383 E7 1988
La fable du Hasard Call Number: N7433.4.L383 F32 1968
Guillaume Tell = William Tell Call Number: N7433.4.L383 G85 1991
Kaguyahime : une imagerie en transparence d'après le conte japonais Call Number: N7433.4.L383 K34 1997
Leidenschaft und Vernunft = Passion et raison = Passion and reason Call Number: N7433.4.L383 P3 1985
Le miracle des roses : une imagerie d'après la légende Call Number: N7433.4.L383 M58 1986
Ourasima : une imagerie en transparence d'après le conte japonais Call Number: N7433.4.H65 A4 1991
Le Petit Chaperon Rouge : d'après un conte de Perrault Call Number: N7433.4.L383 P48 1965
Le Petit Chaperon Rouge dessiné par Warja Lavater ; adaptation tactile Myriam Colin Call Number: N7433.4.L383 P485 2008
Le petit poucet : une imagerie d'après le conte de Charles Perrault Call Number: N7433.4.L383 P49 1979
Die Rose und der Laubfrosch : eine Fabel Call Number: N7433.4.L38 R67 1978
Tanabata : une imagerie d'après la légende japonaise Call Number: N7433.4.L383 T36 1994
Ann Lovett's website includes images and information about her artists' books.
Titles in Special Collections:
Indeed the Hunger N7433.4.L68 I53 2006
Bea Nettles' website has more information about her work.
Titles in Special Collections:
28 days : a deck of cards TR654 .N4195 1991
Dante enters Hell N7433.4.N488 D368 2016
Flamingo in the dark : images TR654 .N418 1979
Hawk/dove N7433.4.N4748 H39 2013
Mountain dream tarot : 78 photographic cards TR654 .N42 M68 1975
Sheryl Oring is a CU Boulder alumna. Her website contains images and information about her work.
Titles in Special Collections:
Activating Democracy : the "I wish to say" project; edited by Sheryl Oring Call Number: N8236.P5 A28 2016
The Birthday Project by Sheryl Oring; photos by Dhanraj Emanuel Call Number: N7433.4.O7564 B57 2008
Collective Memory by Sheryl Oring Call Number: N7433.4.O756 C6554 2012
Writing Home by Sheryl Oring Call Number: N7433.4.O7564 W75 2005
See Radha Pandey's website for images and information about her artists' books.
Titles in Special Collections:
Abies spectabilis N7433.4.P344 A254 2013
Anatomia botanica N7433.4.P285 A63 2014
Deep Time N7433.4.P362 D44 2017
Peeping Tom N7433.4.P285 P44 2012
Taking Stock N7433.4.P2544 T3 2012
Taxonomy of Shapes N7433.4.P344 T39 2015
Visit Sara Press' website for images and information about her works.
Titles in Special Collections:
Visit Shawn Sheehy's website for images of works in Special Collections.
Titles in Special Collections:
A pop-up culinary herbal by Shawn Sheehy Call Number: N7433.4.S52832 P82 2013
Fresh cut Xmas : a well-trimmed survey of holiday plants by Shawn Sheehy Call Number: N7433.4.S52832 F74 2017
See Peter and Donna Thomas' website for images and descriptions of their works and their books that are in Special Collections.
Titles in Special Collections:
Hetch Hetchy Flora QK149 .T45 2013
The History of Papermaking in the Philippines TS1095.P55 T46 2005
Miniature Leaf Books Z1033.M6 T46 2005
The Pencil N7433.4.T56 P35 2010
Rock after rock : backpacking the Sierra High Route GV199.42.C22 S547 2016
A Story of Life N7433.4.T53345 A15 1998
The Tarantella Rose PS3509.V65 T37 1995
The Wandering Book Artists' Collaborative Broadsides N7433.3 .W36 2011
Visit Booklyn.org for more information about these artists. Special Collections has many works from artists whom Booklyn represents. A list is here.
Graffitti Saved My Life N7433.4.C83 G73 2012
On Evaluating Black Privilege N7433.4.C825 O64 2017
Ephemera : poems / by Robert Pinsky ; prints by Karen Kunc PS3566.I54 .E55 2009
Mexican Gothic : poem / by Vinnie-Marie D'Ambrosio ; woodcuts by Karen Kunc Z232.B65 A1 1993
Ten thousand things : volume no. 34 N7433.4.K86 T46 2012