Find the best library databases for your research.
Licensed resources are for academic, research, or other educational purposes by Authorized Users of the University of Colorado Boulder. Use of these resources is governed by copyright law, individual license agreements, and the Acceptable Use of CU-Boulder’s IT Resources policy. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is strictly prohibited.
Digital access to the American Antiquarian Society's collection of periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Includes the following collections:
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5
Advertising Periodicals, 1815-1888
Agricultural Periodicals from the Northeastern US, 1789-1879
Agricultural Periodicals from the Southern, Midwestern, and Western US, 1800-1878
Alternative Faith and Philosophy Periodicals, 1789-1878
Alternative Medicine and Health Periodicals, 1810-1877
American Civil War Periodicals, 1855-1868
American Literary Periodicals, 1782-1834
American Literary Periodicals, 1835-1858
American Literary Periodicals, 1859-1891
American Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Periodicals, 1786-1877
American Political and Social Movements Periodicals, 1815-1884
American Political Periodicals, 1715-1891
Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881
Business and General Education Periodicals, 1800-1885
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1774-1858
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1859-1870
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1871-1901
Canadian Periodicals, 1790-1877
Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, and Episcopal Periodicals, 1797-1904
College and Student Periodicals, 1806-1877
Commercial Periodicals from the Southern US, 1811-1877
Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed Church Periodicals, 1803-1902
Cultural Periodicals from the Southern US, 1797-1877
Current Events and History Periodicals, 1691-1912
Drama, Humor, and Fine Arts Periodicals, 1764-1877
Emerging American Religions, 1821-1895
Fireside Companions and Family Literature Periodicals, 1805-1877
Foreign Language Periodicals in America, 1684-1904
General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889
Hobbies, Socialization, and Sport Periodicals, 1775-1889
Literary Periodicals of New England, 1789-1878
Masons, Odd-Fellows and Other Societal Periodicals, 1794-1877
Military and Law Enforcement Periodicals, 1691-1877
Missionary and Charity Periodicals, 1793-1902
Musical Periodicals, 1781-1879
Periodicals from Around the World, 1691-1880
Periodicals of the American West, 1779-1881
Periodicals of the British Empire and Its Colonies, 1702-1879
Popular Educational Periodicals, 1758-1889
Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878
Religious Periodicals from the Southern US, 1801-1904
Scientific Periodicals, 1771-1901
Slavery and Abolition, 1789-1887
Story Papers, Dimes and Dollar Periodicals, 1828-1877
Sunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885
Temperance Periodicals in America, 1826-1877
Theology and Biblical Studies Periodicals, 1760-1877
Women’s Periodicals of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century, 1733-1844
Women’s Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1845-1865
Women’s Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1866-1891
CiNii comes in three formats: CiNii articles search information on academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins, or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database; CiNii Books searches books and journals held by university libraries in Japan; CiNii Dissertations searches dissertations written for doctoral degrees in Japan conferred by Japanese Universities and the National Institute for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation.
Offers political, economic, financial, and social data for over 140 countries, in most cases back to 1984. Also includes current and historical risk ratings for both the International Country Risk Guide and Political Risk Services rating systems. Also known as the “Researcher’s Dataset."
A grants and funder database providing insights into research activities from multiple perspectives and international in scope. Supports general research purposes, and provides research about grant opportunities, competitors, and trends.
Registration and log in required: To log in to Dimensions, go to app.dimensions.ai and click on "Log in" in the top right corner, and enter your colorado.edu email address. Then log into Dimensions using your Identikey credentials.
This Alexander Street Press resource centers on key environmental challenges including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, and deforestation. The collection includes case studies, monographs, archival primary sources, video and audio materials.
The Great 78 Project is a community project for the preservation, research and discovery of 78rpm records. It is a partnership between the ARChive of Contemporary Music and Internet Archive that digitizes and preserves rare and lesser known audio content.
Authoritative bibliographic data on people, places, and subjects. Name headings are assigned to identify people who use pseudonyms, nonstandard spellings, transliterated names, or other variants; or to distinguish different people with the same name. Subject headings systematically describe the topic(s) of materials held by the National Diet Library of Japan.
The New York Times online. Access note: Log in required. Register for a free account with your colorado.edu email address. To create account, search for University of Colorado Boulder in Find School box. Students will have access until graduation date; staff and faculty must renew account every 364 days.
Comprehensive collection on theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup. Includes books, periodicals, archival material, and videos.
Index to millions of Chinese newspaper and journal articles from 1833 to the present. The database also provide access to full text of journal articles published in the Republican Era (1911-1949). Trial: Nov. 6, 2018-Feb. 2, 2019.