Skip to Main Content

HONR 1125 Heroines and the Heroic Tradition (Miller)

Guide for finding historical fairy tales at CU and beyond.

Some Editions of Snow White at CU's Special Collections

Below you will find bibliographic information (in MLA style) and links to the records for a variety of historical editions of Sleeping Beauty available at CU's Special Collections and Archives. If these copies have been digitized, you can also find the link to those below. The books are arranged in chronological order by publication date.
 

"Snow-White." Household Stories from the Collection of the Bros. Grimm, translated by Lucy Crane and illustrated by Walter Crane, London: Macmillan & Co., 1882, pp. 213-221.
"Snow-White." Grimms' Goblins and Wonder Tales, translated from the German by Mrs. H. B. Paull and Mr. L.A. Wheatley, London: Frederick Warne and Co., [1890s], pp. 120-132.
Chishom, Louey. "Snowdrop and the Seven Dwarves." In Fairyland: Tales Told Again, New York: G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 1904, pp.109-118.
Jacobs, Joseph. "Snowwhite." Europa’s Fairy Book, New York: G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 1916, pp. 201-214.
Grimm Brothers. Snow White, New York: Golden Press, 1967.
Lavater, Warja. Blache Neige, Paris: Adrien Maeght Èditeur, 1974.

 

Snow White -- Giant 3-D Fairy Books, New York: Playmore, 1980.
  • Library Location and Record: Unprocessed
     

Fall 2021: Libraries hours, service updates

All five campus libraries are now open. Read about open hours and other important service updates.

Rare and Distinctive Collections

rad@colorado.edu

Website

Classroom: Norlin M350B

Reading Room: Norlin E1B43

 

Special Collections & Archives

rad@colorado.edu

Website

Classroom: Norlin M350B

Reading Room: Norlin E1B43

Librarian

Profile Photo
Sean Babbs