Research Guides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Find Articles and Conference Proceedings

You can find articles and conference proceedings in databases listed below and by searching OneSearch.

MathSciNet Database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature, from the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
Web of Science, Web of Science database Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
SIAM Journals Online Journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).
American Mathematical Society Publications Publications from the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
European Mathematical Society Publishing House Publications from the European Mathematical Society (EMS).
Project Euclid Search and read the full text of articles from high impact journals on theoretical mathematics, applied mathematics and statistics.
INSPEC Comprehensive database of engineering research literature.

zbMATHOpen zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (opens in new tab) (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities (opens in new tab), and FIZ Karlsruhe (opens in new tab). The editorial work is done by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe, which as a member of the Leibniz Association (opens in new tab) is a non-profit company and a recognized organisation serving the public interest. Since January 2021, zbMATH Open has been available as an open access service.

Akademiai Kiado Articles from peer-reviewed international journals, particularly strong in economics, sociology, linguistics, biology, ecology, mathematics, physics, Asian studies, and veterinary science.

Dissertations and Theses

A dissertation or thesis is written as a requirement for the Doctor of Philosophy degree, and presents the research a Ph.D candidate did as part of their work to obtain their degree.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global Collection of dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Contains both full-text and abstract only. Some indexing of Dissertations and Theses content included in Web of Science.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses at The University of Colorado Boulder Information about theses and dissertations from The University of Colorado Boulder and the University of Colorado System.

Ask A Gemmill Librarian

Make an appointment

Chat with a Librarian

Call (303) 492-5396

Email libraries@colorado.edu

Math Librarian

Elizabeth Novosel

Email Me

Combine Search Words

AND link words by AND to search for all words in the same resource

OR link words by OR to search for one word or another (instead of both/all words)

NOT to eliminate results with a certain term

“Quotations” – add quotations to a group of two or more words to search for the exact phrase

Interlibrary Loan

When we do not have a source, you may use our Interlibrary Loan services to request it! Place your request using ILLiad, and we do our best to get the source for you from another library. Interlibrary Loan is free for registered faculty, staff, and students and other authorized users at the Boulder Campus.

Scholarly Communication

CU Open Access Open access (OA) is a way of publishing your research that enables it to be freely accessible to the public and usually has limited copyright restrictions. This method of publishing provides people with greater ability to access, view, build upon, and cite research. We can help you make your work openly accessible.
Measure Impact Use this guide to find information about how to measure the impact of your scholarly research. These tools are useful to: quantitatively evaluate your academic productivity and the impact of your work on the discipline; find the top tier journals in the field; demonstrate the impact of your research to funders and employers; find top researchers within a given field.