Skip to main content

Italian Language, Literature and Culture: Find Materials

Art

Find research on Italian art and artists under these tools:

Loading ...

Current Affairs

Find news articles about Italian and European topics (In Italian and English) using these resources:

Film & Music

Find research on Italian films and television under these tools.

Loading ...

History

Find research about Italian and Italian-speaking historical topics using these resources:

Loading ...

Literature

Find research about Italian literature (including authors, novels and poetry) as well as theater using these tools:

Loading ...

Language

Studying Italian? Or just need to brush up on grammar or writing?

Try the following sources and tools to help:

Media Studies

Find research on Italian television, communication and media topics use these resources:

Loading ...

Politics

Find research on Italian and European Union politics and development issues (such as poverty and gender issues) using these resources:

Loading ...

Finding the Full Text of an Article in a Database

This graphic explains the process for using "Find it at CU" in most databases and Google Scholar to locate the full text of an article.

Text alternative for web accessibility - infographic

Infographic about finding the full text using the Find it at CU link

Research Process: Choosing a Search Tool

Where you search for books is not always the same as where you search for articles. Information can be found in many places using many different search tools like online search engines, library subscription databases, or library catalogs. How do you choose which search tool to use? 

Use the link below to find suggestions based on your major or area of interest, or by type of information:

Searching University Libraries Collections

OneSearch is the main search box you'll find on the library home page. It searches our library catalog, Chinook, plus a whole bunch of other great resources including article databases. If you know you need a book or journal, or to find out if we have a subscription, you can just use Chinook Classic.

Chinook has its own tips and search techniques. Check out the link below to learn how to use it like a pro!

BrowZine

Prospector vs. InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)

Prospector and Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) login buttons.

Use Prospector to request physical materials from other Colorado libraries at no cost to you! Prospector is generally the quickest way (3-5 business days) to get materials not available at CU-Boulder. 

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request electronic materials from other libraries. You can also request physical materials like books that are not available at CU or in Colorado through Prospector.

Borrowing items from the library

To check out materials from University Libraries, you can take them to the Circulation Desk with your Buff OneCard. We also have self-check-out stations. To find out more, click on the link below: