Skip to main content

CU Art Museum Research: CU Art Museum

Object Research and the CU Art Museum

The Library and the Art Museum collaborate to enable research into objects held by the CU Art Museum. This guide has resources to help you research objects at the CU Art Museum.

The Art & Architecture Collection

The Art & Architecture Collection, located in the north wing of Norlin Library, supports the Department of Art and Art History, the Program in Environmental Design, as well as the greater CU community. The collection houses one of the most comprehensive art library collections in the Mountain West. The Art & Architecture Collection contains approximately 100,000 volumes of reference works, monographs, exhibition catalogues. We subscribe to well over 200 journals and serials.

The CU Art Museum

CU Art MuseumThe CU Art Museum has a collection of over 9,000 art objects and a robust exhibition program. They strive to serve as a generator and incubator of artistic inquiry and programs engaging students, the broader campus community, and the public.

Guide Contents

  • Current Exhibits - Information about exhibitions at the CU Art Museum and the Art Book Nook
  • Permanent Collection - Information and links for information about the CU Art Museum's permanent Collection
  • Researching Museum Objects - Techniques for researching items in the CU Art Museum

Art & Architecture Librarian

Alex Watkins's picture
Alex Watkins
Contact:
alexander.watkins@colorado.edu
303-492-3966