Skip to main content

Catalan Language, Literature, and Culture: Find

Searching University Libraries Collections

OneSearch is the main search box you'll find on the library home page. It searches our library catalog, Chinook, plus a whole bunch of other great resources including article databases. If you know you need a book or journal, or to find out if we have a subscription, you can just use Chinook Classic.

Chinook has its own tips and search techniques. Check out the link below to learn how to use it like a pro!

Recommended resources by Discipline

This list includes subscription databases, open access databases, and links to online resources.

Art

Primary Sources
Analysis & Criticism (Secondary Sources)

Culture

Film

Film Reviews

Language

Grammar and Language Learning

Literature

Background / Reference Information
Analysis & Criticism (Secondary Sources)

History

Finding the Full Text of an Article in a Database

This graphic explains the process for using "Find it at CU" in most databases and Google Scholar to locate the full text of an article.

Text alternative for web accessibility - infographic

Infographic about finding the full text using the Find it at CU link

BrowZine

Borrowing items from the library

To check out materials from University Libraries, you can take them to the Circulation Desk with your Buff OneCard. We also have self-check-out stations. To find out more, click on the link below:

Prospector vs. InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)

Prospector and Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) login buttons.

Use Prospector to request physical materials from other Colorado libraries at no cost to you! Prospector is generally the quickest way (3-5 business days) to get materials not available at CU-Boulder. 

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request electronic materials from other libraries. You can also request physical materials like books that are not available at CU or in Colorado through Prospector.

News in Catalan or about Catalonia