Scholarly articles are crucial for understanding the scientific research surrounding an environmental topic. Scholarly articles are written by researchers and scholars. They will include full citations and are often (although not always) reviewed by scholarly and scientific peers.
This search engine will retrieve scholarly journal articles that the library has access to. You can also filter your results to retrieve Full Text Online or Peer-Reviewed Only articles.
Beyond the library's search engine, these are subject-specific databases that you can use to find scholarly articles on your topic. You can view a complete list of databases available through the library and sort them by subject here.
Environmental Databases
General Science Scholarly Databases
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. Includes some indexing and full-text linking for ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Access note: To access the API, set up your account and select "Web of Science API Lite" at Step 3 “Subscribe to an API.” For research support using the API, please contact the Center for Research Data & Digital Scholarship.
Social Sciences and Public Policy Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
Hanging On by Feggy Art. Used under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0.
Begin from the libraries homepage. Click on a library database or resource, follow the log-in screen instructions.
Access licensed resources with your
identikey username and password.
Consider downloading a browser plugin for quick access to CU Library resources, wherever you are on the web.
Learn more about off-campus access.