Skip to main content

Annual Reports: Find Historical Annual Reports

Online Sources for Historical Annual Reports

There is no comprehensive source for historical annual reports online. The following databases all contain different sets of reports. If you can't find the reports you need, ask a business librarian.

Historical Annual Reports Located in the Business Library

If you don't manage to find the report you are looking for in one of the sources above, the Business Library has CD-ROMs and microformats of annual reports as well. For help using any of these sources please ask at the front desk in the library.

Annual Reports Collection on Microcards 
Buck Financial Records Collection. (50s, 60s, and 70s)
A wide variety of corporate annual reports are available on opaque microcards. 

Annual Reports Collection on Microfiche 
Buck Financial Records Collection. (70s, 80s, and 90s)
A wide variety of corporate annual reports are available on microfiche, covering Colorado public companies and companies on the New York Stock Exchange and the American Stock Exchange.

Compact D/SEC (Compact Disclosure). HG4001 .C67
The Disclosure database contains financial and management information on over 11,000 public companies. Company data is extracted from annual and periodic reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Primary focus of the database is financial data extracted from 10-Ks, (or 20-Fs for foreign registrants), 10-Qs, 10-Cs, 8-Ks, proxy statements and initial registration statements for new companies. 

Corporate Microfile (1978-1980)
Proxy statements, annual reports, and 10-K reports. Complete copies of financial reports published by more than 5,500 public companies on the New York Stock Exchange and the American Stock Exchange and several thousand Over-the-Counter companies.

.

decorative image of door threshold that says "1920: United Fruit Company"

Image Credits

United Fruit Company Ornament. By Terence Faircloth. Used under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0.