Skip to main content

HUEN 1010 (Genette): Find

Start here to find resources for your HUEN 1010 research project.

CU Onesearch: Find books, articles and more

Find Scholarly Articles

Find Full Text

Many of our databases contain full text articles, but just because it isn't available in the database, it doesn't mean that it isn't available online. Look for the "Find it at CU" link to see where we have full text, or to request we get a copy for you if we don't have the full text. Requesting a copy takes only 1-3 days!

Working Off-Campus

Access licensed resources  with your

identikeyusername and password.

Click on a library database or resource, follow the log-in screen instructions.

authentication screen

Or for those databases requiring VPN, follow instructions to download.

Ask A Gemmill Librarian

Combine Search Words

AND  link words by AND to search for all words in the same resource

OR  link words by OR to search for one word or another (instead of both/all words)

NOT  to eliminate results with a certain term

“Quotations” – add quotations to a group of two or more words to search for the exact phrase 

Check Out Books

BuffonecardTake your BuffOne Card or photo ID to the circulation desk or a self-check out station. 

Undergraduates: 28 day loan period; up to 300 items

Graduates/ Faculty/ Staff: 180 day loan period; up to 300 items

Not finding your book

Prospector Is the book you want checked-out? Or is it a book that CU Libraries does not own? Look for the Prospector button to  request it from another library. In a few business days, you may pick up the book from the circulation desk which you  designate. 

IlliadTo request materials that CU and Prospector don't own, login to ILLiad, the Interlibrary Loan system.

Loading ...