Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Terms of Use

Licensed resources are for academic, research, or other educational purposes by Authorized Users of the University of Colorado Boulder. Use of these resources is governed by copyright law, individual license agreements, and the Acceptable Use of CU-Boulder’s IT Resources policy. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is strictly prohibited.

Learn more . . .

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Explore over 200,000 pages of original adult comic books and graphic novels alongside interviews, commentary, criticism, and other supporting materials. Trial: Oct.12, 2016-Nov.11, 2016.
Trial
This database provides full-text articles for over 210 publications of the alternative and independent presses, from 1970 to current. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
Archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through 2000. Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
Archival collection that captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Trial: Oct. 1-Dec.1, 2016
Trial
Trial: Nov. 9, 2016-Feb. 9, 2017.
Trial
Unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
Access to digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
New
New
Peer-reviewed publications of the largest microbiological society in Europe with a worldwide membership based in universities, industry, hospitals, research institutes and schools.
Trial
Musical Periodicals, 1781-1879 provides full text of over 145+ music periodicals from the collections of the American Antiquarian Society. Major titles include Dwights Journal of Music, American Musical Magazine, and Brainards Musical World. The content is primarily focused on the mid-nineteenth century. Trial: Sept. 6, 2016-Oct. 10, 2016.
Trial
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
New
New
Trial
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
Trial
Trial
An archival research resource comprising the full backfiles of leading womens interest consumer magazines. Titles are scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005. Trial: Aug. 31, 2016-Dec. 10, 2016
title
Loading...